PAX

From Fruits

I went to Seattle for PAX2009 and all I got was this thoroughly awesome Cornus kousa outside the Washington State Convention Center!

From Fruits

Just kidding – I got more stuff – but this is thoroughly awesome! The guts of this fallen fruit were very squishy. I did not taste it as the surrounding area was thoroughly impeccably landscaped and therefore likely thoroughly sprayed, but it was an exciting find to start the expo.

Highlights of the event itself: spinning silk hankies on a gemstone dropspindle while waiting in line and having a couple bystanders recognize what I was doing and give me a thumbs-up; meeting several likeminded knitters for an impromptu knitting group, and aspinnerating one of them!

Leave a Reply

