Catching up on spinning photos

Here’s the second-to-last batch of completed yarn. It was really really hard to get a decent picture of this one, for some reason. It’s thick-and-thin and soft spun (with a silver-white rayon racing stripe!) so most of the pictures looked really uneven and fuzzy.

From Spinning
From Spinning

I got two skeins, about 120 yds each, from 4 oz of merino/bamboo/tussah batts. I don’t have a good before picture so I will refer you to the luscious original listing by Moonlightbaker.etsy.com. (I have a couple gorgeous braids of Rambouillet from her calling my name!)

I really appreciate when sellers do repeatable colorways! This was a lovely soft quick spin and it’s comforting to know I can get more batts if I need them.

Leave a Reply

