Shepherd’s Harvest Festival

This weekend I went to Minnesota for the Shepherd’s Harvest festival. I loved the sheep breed demos:

a Merino ram
A black Corriedale lamb of excitedness

and the volunteer spinning from the bunny.

From Crafts

There was a ton of vendors, and I came away with several silk hankies that are way past my current skill level, and some CVM roving. (Hah! I can now say my stash has mutants.) I did manage to restrain myself from a gorgeous Cormo fleece but I snagged her business card in case I talk myself into it again. I keep forgetting that you can send fleeces off to mills to be processed FOR YOU and therefore buying a fleece does NOT mean weekends of washing and carding…

Leave a Reply

