Easter Yarn

Late Saturday afternoon I found my 4oz braid of “Strawberry Fields Forever” Superwash Merino hidden by the postman in the back door… so I had a lovely Easter playing with it.

I was originally quite concerned that there was so much white.

From Stash

I split it lengthwise into quarters and spun these two 2-oz bobbins – so very different!

From Spinning
From Spinning

Which plied together much better than I was expecting! The white played very nicely with the more saturated parts.

From Spinning

Measured before washing it was 67 yards, which would probably average out to chunky weight. Must check again when it dries. I think some of the red bled over into the white during the wash – perhaps I left it in too long?

From Spinning
Leave a Reply

