Primary Colors Hat

From Crafts

An In-Between Seasons Cap (rav link) in Schaefer Little Lola handpaint, superwash merino. The recipient picked out the skein. I know the colors are a bit busy for a textured pattern, but I needed to do something that wasn’t plain stockinette or ribbing so I wouldn’t go insane – and it was really fun to work the cable border and see how the colors shifted along its length.

I was so happy I got some pooling in the decreases at the top!

From Crafts

Now I’m really wanting some yarn variegated in the combo of yellow, oranges and greens that collected on the edge of the cable in the center of the top photo!

Leave a Reply

