Spinning Again

Finally, my schedule allowed me to attend the monthly spinning club meeting. My Spindolyn has been sadly unused recently as a bunch of high-priority crochet and knitting projects came through… I had actually lost whatever fraction of a knack I had developed at the North Country Fiber Fair and one of the ladies there had to get me re-started. Everyone had wheels and was making just beautiful stuff – I’m jealous! Over the 90 minutes I made quite a bit of progress on drafting thin enough so that the Spindolyn was happy and didn’t pull out of its base, and I am pleased with the amount I got spun. Now to keep practicing – 10 minutes a day! – and dream of a wheel

Leave a Reply

