Presents for others…

I’m enjoying knitting neckwarmers: faster to finish than scarves, and less likely to get in your way, untie themselves, and smack you in the face with a gust of wind.

From Crafts

This is Tudora, free from Knitty, in less than one skein of Bernat DenimStyle. This was my first cable project! Easy to do, very stylish, and even in the marled yarn the pattern is still nice. I love the asymmetric ruff’s look and it might be very hard to give this away.

From Crafts

These are just generic stocking-stitch neckwarmers in a stash eyelash yarn, Yarn Bee Italia in color Umbria. I was intending to do a fisherman’s rib a la Fourteen, but couldn’t see the stitches well enough to do so.  I myself have definitely graduated from the new-knitter love of shiny eyelash yarns into the well-read appreciator of natural-colored natural-fiber yarns; I am glad I still have friends and family to love on all the skeins I bought in my earlier stages.

From Crafts

Very interesting how stitch count changes the pooling: the one below is 16 st, giving nice squares; the one on top is 18 st, giving a wandering.

Leave a Reply

