Tinkertoy Swift

Ravelry both causes problems and solves them.

Once I started knitting, I’ve been introduced to lots of lovely yarns that come only in hanks – from the basic Cascade 220 which I hadn’t known existed, to the delicious handdyed sock yarns of Sunshine Yarns and numma numma.  I did actually start my first pair of socks ever from a Sunshine Yarns hank I untwisted and laid over the arm of the couch, and it hasn’t tangled YET, but it’s horribly inconvenient and unportable and I use that as an excuse for why the socks aren’t done yet. 🙂

Thank goodness someone posted the plans for this!

My completely-collapsible Tinkertoy swift, and size 11 “winding tools.”

Leave a Reply

