Gingko Leaf Booties

I had thought I’d run out of time to enter Craft Magazine’s Michael Miller Baby Bootie Contest, but I found out 1st July that they’d extended the deadline for another week. So, last night:

The side leaves were meant to be attached asymmetrically to give the effect of wrapping around the foot, but with their size I don’t think I achieved that. I might explore overlapping velcro patches with longer leaves, in the future.

With snaps, the booties will open flat for storage.

I picked up the marvelous polished wood bowl at Mandan’s 4th of July Art in the Park craft fair, from Sean Ung of Splendid Nature. Just beautiful. And food-safe. And cheaper in person than on the website.

Leave a Reply

