Itching for socks

I know there’s sooo much else that I need to be doing, but all I could think about for the past few days is learning to knit so I can make myself some socks. Crocheted socks mean well, but they really are just not what I have my heart set on. So finally this afternoon I dug out a pair of needles and Debbie Stoller’s Stitch and Bitch, and set about the first lesson. Now I am gleefully running about brandishing my few neat rows of garter stitch at anyone who will listen, far too happy about it all, and drooling over the International Sock of Doom pattern I found in my brand-new account at Ravelry

Leave a Reply

