New toy

I was lucky enough to happen across an Introduction to TriLoom weaving offered through the local junior college this week – and have had a great weekend playing with my tiny starter 12″ loom. I just learned of another baby gift needed for next month, and as the first draft of my Lily Pond hat won’t meet requirements (cute enough, I suppose, but as I can fit it on MY head it doesn’t quite qualify as a BABY present) this new skill should be a great help. The individual triangles work up a lot faster than crochet, take a great deal less yarn, and assembly is quick and easy.

Leave a Reply

