Craving Spanish food –

I just got back from attending a wedding in Spain, and now I am craving baguettes. I have just mixed up a batch of the dough for the 5-Minute Artisan Bread recipe featured on The Splendid Table in hopes it will suffice…

As the novios have invited me to crash on their floor whenever I like, I cannot wait to return and spend the whole time cooking. Some reasons:

The huge market off the Ramblas in Barcelona contains:

Amazing Iberian ham, cured on the bone and served in thin buttery slices…

Practically luminescent metallic fish and tiny baby octopus, suitable for grilling and serving with garlic, olive oil and paprika…

Fruit and vegetable stalls with pineapples for 1 Euro, cebollas, fresh juices everywhere…

Leave a Reply

